Our Team

WeCareJax Staff

Angela Strain, GPC

Executive Director


Kyajuana Gilbert

Director of Development


Pepa Del Campo

Director of Business Operations


Meredith Smith

Director of Patient Services


Ivana Barnes, RN, BSN

RN Case Manager


Karen Alexander, RN

Beaches Health & Wellness, RN Case Manager

Yasheika Allen

Beaches Health & Wellness, Community Health Worker


Evelyn Lee, LPN

Beaches Health & Wellness, PRN Nurse


Vicky Muniz

Senior Patient Care Coordinator


Ashleigh Irizarry

Patient Care Coordinator


Jing Thomas

Patient Care Coordinator


Kat McGarvey

Administrative & Marketing Coordinator

Board of Directors

WeCareJax is governed by a volunteer board of directors. Our members bring a variety of professional skills (medical, legal, fundraising, and administration) to the organization and represent various segments of the community. Board members serve three-year terms and are eligible to serve three consecutive terms. 


Click on the pictures for a biosketch of each member.

Estrellita Redmon, MD, MBA


Estrellita Redmon, MD, MBA

Chief Clinical Officer, Ascension Florida & Gulf Coast

Vice President

Ted Conklin, MD

Retired, Florida Blue/Guidewell

Jerry Sugar


Jerry Sugar, MD

Retired, Volunteer Physician (ENT)


Medical Director

Tra’Chella Johnson-Foy, MD

Baptist Primary Care

Copy of Untitled


Steven Nauman, MD

Retired, Volunteer Physician (Cardiology)

Jessica Cummings

Jessica Cummings

Vice President of Community Engagement, Brooks Rehabilitation

LFJ website photo

Laura Jacqmein

Fisher, Tousey, Leas, & Ball, P.A.


Charles Greene, MD, PHD

Jacksonville ENT Surgery


Christopher Williams, MD

Urology Consultants, Inc.

Matt DSC_8560 - Favorite_480x480

Matthew Schwarz, CFP

Wealth Management Advisor – Vice President, Merrill Lynch

Capture grgs

Fidel Garcia, MD

Baptist Primary Care Physicians

image (42)

Craig Hersh, MD

Chief Medical Officer, Florida Blue

View WeCareJax Bylaws below.